

### **Institute of Physics 2024 Council Election Results**

Voting closed at 17:00 (BST) on Monday 01 July 2024

#### **Vice-President for Business**

Candidate	Number of Votes	
Professor Robert Lamb	401	ELECTED
Cat Brearley	246	
Dr Christopher Dorman PhD	223	
Dr Aga Iwasiewicz-Wabnig	219	
Dr James McKenzie	211	

#### **Summary of voting**

Voting codes issued:	20,628
Individual votes cast:	1300
Turnout:	6.3%



### **Institute of Physics 2024 Council Election Results**

Voting closed at 17:00 (BST) on Monday 01 July 2024

#### **Vice-President for Learning and Skills**

Candidate	Number of Votes	
Dr Judith Hillier	639	ELECTED
Dr Vincent Smith MBE	203	
Russell Coles	122	
Rizwana Shelley	118	
Dr James Kneller	108	
Dr Ben Jones	89	

#### **Summary of voting**

Voting codes issued:	20,628
Individual votes cast:	1279
Turnout:	6.2%



## **Institute of Physics 2024 Council Election Results**

Voting closed at 17:00 (BST) on Monday 01 July 2024

#### **General Trustees**

Candidate	Number of Votes	
Rebecca Dewey PhD	364	ELECTED
Paula Knee	236	ELECTED
Professor Malcolm Cooper	229	
Professor Jacob Dunningham	169	
Dr Chris O'Leary	168	
Dr Hugh Deighton	151	
Eleni Veniamidou	129	
Nick Mitchener	122	
Dr Chris Atkins	118	
Phil Cooper	109	
Dr Richard D Bateson	99	
Professor Dr Debabrata Goswami	84	
Anthony Quinlan	73	
Karl Massey	67	
Dr Qiandong Zhuang	53	
Eur Ing D. Lee Parkes	32	

#### **Summary**

Voting codes issued:	20,628
Individual votes cast:	1258
Turnout:	6.1%



### **Overall summary of voting**

Voting codes issued:	20,628
Individual votes cast:	1402
Turnout:	6.8%